top of page

Quick list - Cafes, tourism, beaches, sport in Port Macquarie


CAFES

Some of our favourite Port Macquarie cafes are:

GETTING CONNECTED


Particularly for those new to Australia, the mobile (or Cell Phone) options can be most confusing. Most mobile phone plans offer you a minimum spend price (eg. $29, $49, etc.) and come bundled with a certain amount of credit. You can sign up to pre or post paid options.

The most popular providers are Vodafone, Virgin, Optus and Telstra. Internet plans also use similar plan structures with pre or post paid options for different data limits and speeds. We do recommend chatting to us before signing up to a deal as some are significant over priced.


GETTING OUT


Start with:

  • What’s On in Port Macquarie (https://portmacquarieinfo.com.au/whats-on)

  • Discover Port Macquarie (https://www.discoverportmacquarie.com.au/whale-watching.html)

  • Port Macquarie Koala Hospital (https://www.koalahospital.org.au/)

  • Billabong Koala and Wildlife Park (https://www.billabongzoo.com.au/)

  • Port Macquarie Seaplanes (http://portmacquarieseaplanes.com.au/)

  • Port Jet Cruise Adventures (https://portjet.com.au/)

  • Glasshouse (art and theatre) (https://www.glasshouse.org.au/Home)

  • Sea Acres National Park (https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/visit-a-park/parks/sea-acres-national-park)

  • North Coast NSW National Parks (https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/visit-a-park/regions/north-coast)


BEACHES IN PORT MACQUARIE

Port Macquarie has 17 beaches. Some allow dogs and 4WDs. A number of these beaches have barbecue facilities. Some are patrolled by lifeguards at set times.




For further information about patrolled beaches go to the Port Macquarie-Hastings Council website (https://www.pmhc.nsw.gov.au/Facilities-Recreation/Outdoor-Spaces/Beaches-Waterways/Patrolled-beaches).

SPORT

Jolly Nose Mountain Bike Park (https://portmacquarieinfo.com.au/see-do/jolly-nose-mountain-bike-park) and (https://www.hvmbr.com/).

Port Macquarie Cycle Club (https://www.portmaccycleclub.com.au/)

Port Macquarie Running Festival (https://www.portmacquarierunningfestival.com.au/event/)

Port Macquarie Park Run (https://www.parkrun.com.au/portmacquarie/)

Port Macquarie Football Club (https://www.portmacquariefc.com/)

Hastings River District Cricket Association (http://hastings.nsw.cricket.com.au/)

Soul Surfing (https://www.soulsurfing.com.au/?gclid=Cj0KCQiA3smABhCjARIsAKtrg6L-sFUXQgyOrXhP0jbQGvpntkchfgMkPOA3W4DPkXdJBqsc9oyr2iAaAhgREALw_wcB)

Port Macquarie Surf School (https://portmacquariesurfschool.com.au/)

28 views0 comments
bottom of page